Lone Star Trail (The Texas Trail Series)

By: Darlene Franklin

Price: $14.99

Quantity: 2 available

More Information

The six-book series about four generations of the Morgan family living, fighting, and thriving amidst a turbulent Texas history spanning from 1845 to 1896 begins with "Lone Star Trail." Although a series, each book can be read on its own.

Judson "Jud" Morgan's father died for Texas' freedom during the war for independence. So when the Society for the Protection of German Immigrants in Texas (the Verein) attempts to colonize a New Germany in his country, he takes a stand against them.

After Wande Fleischers' fiance marries someone else, the young fraulein determines to make a new life for herself in Texas. With the help of Jud's sister Marion, Wande learns English and becomes a trusted friend to the entire Morgan family.

As much as Jud dislikes the immigrant invasion, he can't help admiring Wande's character. She is sweet and cheerful as she serves the Lord and all those around her. Can the rancher put aside his prejudice to forge a new future? Through Jud and Wande, we learn the powerful lessons of forgiveness and reconciliation among a diverse community of believers.

Title: Lone Star Trail (The Texas Trail Series)

Author Name: Darlene Franklin

Categories: Fiction,

Publisher: Moody Publishers: August 2011

ISBN Number: 0802405835

ISBN Number 13: 9780802405838

Binding: Trade Paperback

Book Condition: New

Seller ID: 11304